Our Faculty


Nursery & Kindergarten Department

Charity Buga-Ay

KG Coordinator

Master of Arts in Education

charityb@nivais.com

I am a teacher because I have had the honor of being taught and mentored by wonderful teachers who guided and inspired me to live a good and happy life, to be the best that I can be and make the most of what I have.

Jolly Castro

Nursery Homeroom

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

jollyc@nivais.com

I’m personally inspired by a great teacher who had a positive impact on my life – my mother. One of the reasons why I’m a teacher is that I want to play a part in shaping the person they will ultimately become.

Jirawan Aupapan

K1 Homeroom / Thai Teacher

Bachelor of Education

jirawana@nivais.com

I love teaching but most of all, love teaching kids. Their energy, their curiosity, it fuels me to do better everyday

Vinia Fausto Malla

Kindergarten 1 Homeroom

Early Childhood Education

viniam@nivais.com

. As a teacher, the most rewarding part is to see my students learn, improve and become good and successful people.

Clarissa Bol

Kindergarten 2G Homeroom

clarissab@nivais.com

Students today can find knowledge everywhere. I want to be the teacher who inspires, motivates and guides my students at any opportunity i get.

John Dawson

Kindergarten 2G Teacher

Professional Educator’s Certification in Elementary Education

johnd@nivais.com

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.”    My job is not to explain or demonstrate; it is to Inspire.

Junnalie S.Pillar

Kindergarten 2N Homeroom

Masters in Education

junnaliep@nivais.com

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Stephen Bryans

Kindergarten 3 Homeroom

stephenb@nivais.com

I like the idea of being able to do something significant to the world. Imparting knowledge and guiding young individuals to discover the world makes me feel happy. It is my own little way of making positive contribution to society.

Prime Petchboot

Kindergarten Assistant

primep@nivais.com

I enjoy the students. They bring joy to us teachers and we are happy whenever we see progress in the students’ abilities.

Sarunchana Wattanasiri

Kindergarten Assistant

sarunchanaw@nivais.com

I enjoy the students. They bring joy to us teachers and we are happy whenever we see progress in the students’ abilities.

Patcharaporn Boonprasert

Kindergarten Assistant

patcharapornb@nivais.com

I enjoy the students. They bring joy to us teachers and we are happy whenever we see progress in the students’ abilities.

Wannaporn Rongangchan

Kindergarten Assistant

wannapornr@nivais.com

I enjoy the students. They bring joy to us teachers and we are happy whenever we see progress in the students’ abilities.

Elementary Department

Maria Teresa S.Ortiz

Grade 1G Homeroom

mariao@nivais.com

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Patrick Guerin

Grade 1N Homeroom

Bachelor of Teaching in Primary Education

patrickg@nivais.com

My ability to adapt to new situations, motivate students and share a love of learning fosters a successful life long learning attitude.

Arlene Bendicio

Grade 2G Homeroom

Bachelor in Elementary Education

arleneb@nivais.com

There are many things to enjoy about being a teacher. One of the most enjoyable things about teaching is your satisfaction that you are changing the life of children’s lives.

Kaniz Asiya Thakur

Grade 2N Homeroom

Masters of Education

kanizt@nivais.com

Every child is unique in their intelligence and personalities; it is a huge pleasure for me to watch them learn and grow every day and I take pride in every one of my students and their achievements.

Kseniia Sonina

Grade 3 Homeroom

Masters Degree in English

kseniak@nivais.com

My favorite thing about teaching is learning. Every day you teach you learn something new about the world, about others and yourself.

Phillipe Burelle

Elementary Coordinator
& Grade 4G Homeroom

Masters of Science in Education

philippeb@nivais.com

Teaching is not about filling an empty cup with knowledge, it’s about carefully showing the road that leads to higher understanding and growth.

Marlon Esguerra

Grade 4N Homeroom

BSC in Elementary Education

marlone@nivais.com

I believe every child should be valued and treated with respect. Each of them is unique and they need to be taken care of according to their learning style and educational level. An education should empower a child and help him or her make a positive contribution to the world.

Nithit Singhsachthep

Grade 5G Homeroom

M.Ed. Elementary Education

nithits@nivais.com

As a teacher, I feel fortunate to constantly discover new knowledge, ideas and perspectives while working with students. In the learning process, students and teachers are both active learners.

Marla Win Than

Grade 5N Homeroom

Masters of Arts in Education

marlart@nivais.com

I love being around children especially when I have the opportunities to share my knowledge and skills. As a career, teaching is the most dedicating and noble job which creates all other professions in our society.

Janet R. De Guzman

Grades 1-7 ILT Teacher

 Master of Arts in Elementary Education

janetd@nivais.com

Seeing my students learn while imparting their knowledge to their peers and creating more innovative ideas.

Lourdes Caramol

Elementary P.E Teacher

Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education

lourdesc@nivais.com

I love seeing their eyes enliven when they appreciate they can now swim or play sports like Futsal, Volleyball or even Basketball. And most of all, it’s never boring since each year is a new beginning.

Li He

Elementary Chinese Teacher

lih@nivais.com

I like the idea of being able to do something significant to the world. Imparting knowledge and guiding young individuals to discover the world makes me feel happy. It is my own little way of making positive contribution to society.

Secondary Department

Emin Goleman

Grade 6 Homeroom &
English and Social Studies Teacher

BA in English Language and Literature

eming@nivais.com

What I like about being a teacher is that I feel that I am making a difference in the world. I get the opportunity to touch the lives of my students and contribute to making their future one that is bright and productive.

Angkakul Taprom

Grade 7G Homeroom
& Thai Teacher

Master of arts

angkakult@nivais.com

Sharing inspirations with people is one of my passion. Teaching is not only giving students knowledge, but rather sharing and affiliating them to know about themselves and find their own passion to go.

Amphika Rojsiri

Grade 7N Homeroom
& Thai Teacher

Master’s Degree of Management of Education

amphikar@nivais.com

I feel I should contribute what I have learnt and experienced over the year for the next generation to become lifelong learners. This way I will paying back and at the same time can fulfill my desire of enhancing the education system.

Brian Dunlap

Grade 8G Homeroom &
English and History Teacher

Masters of Science in TESOL

briand@nivais.com

I love teaching because every class, every student, and every day is a different and unique opportunity to foster creativity, curiosity, and imagination in future generations. It is an opportunity to make education not simply a series of tasks to be completed, but a bridge, built carefully piece by piece, between each student and the rest of the world.

Farzam Garshasbi

Grade 8N Homeroom
& Math Teacher

Master of Education in Teaching

farzamg@nivais.com

As a teacher, you are handling the future of the society and the satisfaction might not be measured in a material way. “I touch the future. I teach.”

Horst Baelz

Grade 9G Homeroom &
Physics and Leadership

M.Ed in Secondary Education

horstb@nivais.com

I hope to have a positive influence on lives by nurturing young people in their formative years.

James Edward Ford

Grade 9N Homeroom &
English Language Arts

Bachelor of Secondary Education

jamesf@nivais.com

I enjoy making classroom activities fun for students and love it when students like my class! I will give the students the best I can!

Dominic Bone

Grade 10G Homeroom &
Business Studies Teacher

M.Sc. Business and Management

dominicb@nivais.com

Overall the most rewarding work has been both teaching and helping others to exceed their expectations and achieve their dreams. It is truly an honor to play a small part in the future success stories of your children…

Eric Norcross

Grade 10N Homeroom &
Science and Social Studies Teacher

BA Television Journalism

ericn@nivais.com

It is a privilege to lead students on the path of learning. As their guide, my goal is to ensure they become well-equipped to achieve their ambitions.

Niorn Sudthiswat

Grade 11G Homeroom
& Thai Teacher

B.Ed. (Teaching Thai)

niorns@nivais.com

My favorite thing about teaching is to be proud of students by giving them an education. It is very rewarding to see students go to university and get job what they want to be. I am enjoined to work with student.

Rae Melvin R.Pantoja

Grade 11N Homeroom
& Math and Science

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry

melvinp@nivais.com

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Daryl Spencer Rosenberry

Grade 12G Homeroom
& English Language Arts

Bachelor’s in Psycho-Social Perspectives on Community Building

darylr@nivais.com

Many of the great teachers I was lucky enough to have throughout my education became my role models. I want to be a part of this noble profession in hopes of becoming one of the greats that inspire my students to excel and reach for the stars.

Niranun Wilairattanakul

Grade 12N Homeroom
& Thai Teacher

Master of Education

niranunw@nivais.com

Building students’ characters and helping them reach their potential to have a successful and happy life are the reasons why I like to be a teacher.

Alexander De Guzman

Humanities & Math Teacher
& IT Infrastructure

Master’s Degree in Information Technology

itmanager@nivais.com

Supporting diversity for growth and innovation is a long term journey. It takes passion and commitment to help our students reach higher potentials and successes.

David Waswa

Math Teacher

Mathematics

davidw@nivais.com

Seeing young people grow through my hands and become successful in life is a reward that only a teacher can enjoy, I love it!

Gretchen Arnaldo

Music Teacher

Masters in Music Education

gretchena@nivais.com

My grandmother was a teacher, my mom was a music teacher, a have siblings who were teachers. I like teaching because I am able to impart what I know to generations and generations of learners.

Chance May

I.T manager

Media Management

chancem@nivais.com

Being able to teach, especially to such wondeful children as are at NIVA, is an honor. Waking up everyday being able to guide these young adults to discover their passions is my lifes purpose

Sichao Tang

Chinese Teacher

sichaot@nivais.com

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Yue Wu

Chinese Teacher

Master of bilingual education

yuew@nivais.com

I just like teaching, so this is why I want to be a teacher.

Ariën van Lavieren

Art Teacher

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Education
Bachelor of Arts in Visual Arts and Composition

arienl@nivais.com

To encourage students and have a possible impact on our world and live with a deep sense of purpose

Rey Conrad J.Galarrita JR.

Science Teacher

M.Ed. Educational Administration

reyg@nivais.com

I like the idea of being able to do something significant to the world. Imparting knowledge and guiding young individuals to discover the world makes me feel happy. It is my own little way of making positive contribution to society.

Steven Feretti

P.E and Health Teacher

Masters of Education

stevenf@nivais.com

I teach Physical Education because it is my dream job and a fulfilling challenge.  I strongly want to make a positive difference on ALL students at NIVA International School by leading by example.

Fahgri Allie

P.E Teacher

BSc Sports Science

faghri@nivais.com

I enjoy interacting with students and helping them get the most out of being active by striving to achieve their goals and reach their full potential on the sports field as well as in the classroom.

Awit Esguerra

Lab Assistant

Bachelor of Secondary Education

awite@nivais.com

I am a teacher because I believe that the strength of every profession comes from the knowledge and skills that teachers instill in every student.

Mella Mae V. Rom

Music Teacher

Bachelor of Music

maer@nivais.com

I enjoy teaching the students how to appreciate and perform music even if it is not their inclination. It is a very rewarding profession.

Puangpetch Tirakunburana

Thai Teacher

Master of Humanities

puangpetcht@nivais.com

I believe that we teachers play a very important role in the life of others. It is our responsibility to make our learners to be a good person and ready for the challenges of life.

Sneha Parappurham John

Humanities and Business Teacher

snehap@nivais.com

The duty of a teacher is not only to educate young minds, but also to inspire them to become better human beings. As a teacher I enjoy teaching and spending time with my students. My goal is to provide a warm atmosphere in which students can learn and grow..

Academic Support

Penelope Linton

School Librarian

BA History

penelopel@nivais.com

I like the idea of being able to do something significant to the world. Imparting knowledge and guiding young individuals to discover the world makes me feel happy. It is my own little way of making positive contribution to society.

Nicole Kennedy

Guidance Counselor

nicolek@nivais.com

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.